MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: NOVEMBER 6, 2004

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 6th day of November 2004, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in SPECIAL CALLED SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

BILLY JORDAN GLENN MORRIS DAN AGEE CAROL LARSEN TIM PHILHOWER PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Sigrid Austin, William Austin, Ben Boren, Randy Crane, John Edwards, William Godwin, B.F. Hicks, Diana La Rosa, Pat Norris, Lillie Bush-Reves, John Stephenson, and David Weidman.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Billy Jordan.

The purpose of this special called meeting was to conduct a workshop and tour the Nature Trails Park area. The Board met at 10:00 a.m. at the District office and then proceeded to the Nature Trails Park. No action was taken.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 14th day of December 2004.

Billy Jordan, President

Glenn Morris, Vice President

Dan Agee, Secretary

Carol Larsen, Director

Tim Philhower, Director